Register  |  Login  |  My Profile  |  Inbox  |  My Notifications  |  Member List  |  Search  |  FAQ  |  Log Out

Bishop neckline

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Sewing] >> Smocking >> Bishop neckline Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Bishop neckline - 5/26/2011 3:21:27 PM   
gaylefranklin

I am making my first Bishop and wondered about the neckline measurement. I am starting with a doll dress before I make the toddler dress, to avoid any disasters if possible. The instructions are to use a circle with a 5" circumference for the doll dress neckline blocking. This is larger than the circle provided on the lace shaping board for a newborn neckline. So, I am wondering what to do, that is, should I follow the instructions or smock the neckline first and then block according to the doll measurements? I am a novice at this, and will appreciate any advice. TIA
Post #: 1
RE: Bishop neckline - 5/26/2011 3:38:58 PM   
lindseyslaceheirloom