Register  |  Login  |  My Profile  |  Inbox  |  My Notifications  |  Member List  |  Search  |  FAQ  |  Log Out

Ruler Work in progress

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Sewing] >> Quilting >> Ruler Work in progress Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Ruler Work in progress - 5/3/2017 7:58:17 AM   
KarenVA

Well, I finally got a chance to work on my table runner ruler-work project. Life gets in the way of fun sometimes!!

Anyway, this is the oval ruler work--front and back. I'm still learning, so some of the lines are a bit wonky and my stitches aren't all the same length (I usually do quilting with my Bernina Stitch Regulator foot). But, this is so much fun!!

This is the back of the table runner:

Attachment (1)

KarenVA

"We cannot do great things, we can only do little things with great love." Mother Teresa

Post #: 1
RE: Ruler Work in progress - 5/3/2017 7:58:56 AM   
KarenVA

And this is the front (needs ironing):

Attachment (1)

KarenVA

"We cannot do great things, we can only do little things with great love." Mother Teresa

(in reply to KarenVA)
Post #: 2
RE: Ruler Work in progress - 5/3/2017 8:00:17 AM   
KarenVA

I was searching for something to keep my new quilting rulers from slipping--and I found this wonderful product: True Grips circles!!! They are silicone, clear, adhesive circles--about an inch in diameter. You can still see through them to see the lines on your rulers. They really do hold to the fabric so you can keep nice lines, but the rulers are not hard to reposition. (Of course, you all probably already know all about these--I'm still a total-newbie ruler quilter!! LOL)

www.nancysnotions.com/product/true+grips.do

< Message edited by KarenVA -- 5/3/2017 8:01:16 AM >

KarenVA

(in reply to KarenVA)
Post #: 3
RE: Ruler Work in progress - 5/3/2017 8:14:38 AM   
gillie