Register  |  Login  |  My Profile  |  Inbox  |  My Notifications  |  Member List  |  Search  |  FAQ  |  Log Out

Some Christmas Pillows

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Sewing] >> Machine Embroidery >> Some Christmas Pillows Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Some Christmas Pillows - 1/11/2019 2:54:25 PM   
Fancy Stitches

These are two of the pillows I made for Christmas. They are late because I am just learning (after all these years) to post photos. The Santa pillow is a UT design called Painted Santa. The other is an EL Design called Sparkle Candy Cane. The both turned out really well, but the EL design had over 96,000 stitches. It was the large size and really didn't feel bullet-proof but there are many stitches and it took FOREVER to stitch. It is really pretty and the "sparkle" part doesn't really show on the photo. I used suede cloth.

Attachment (1)
Post #: 1
RE: Some Christmas Pillows - 1/11/2019 2:57:50 PM   
MoDo

Very pretty, Barbara! I especially like the candy cane! More than 96,000 stitches? Goodness !

"And call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven." -- Matthew 23:9

"For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus.;" -- 1 Timothy 2:5

(in reply to Fancy Stitches)
Post #: 2
RE: Some Christmas Pillows - 1/11/2019 3:14:15 PM   
Fancy Stitches

Here are two more EL Designs. I used a home dec satin-y fabric for these.

Attachment (1)

(in reply to MoDo)
Post #: 3
RE: Some Christmas Pillows - 1/11/2019 3:22:03 PM   
Pat C.

They're all beautiful!

Post #: 4
RE: Some Christmas Pillows - 1/11/2019 3:57:38 PM   
ShirleyCalgary

Just love your pillows... 96K stitches - not in the near future for me... of course there are issues to consider like... a Redwork or whitework design of that magniture would be easier IMO than a design with lots of thread changes.... but OMG that is a long stitch out.