Register  |  Login  |  My Profile  |  Inbox  |  My Notifications  |  Member List  |  Search  |  FAQ  |  Log Out

RE: OT - kinda - Introduce Yourself

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Sewing] >> Machine Embroidery >> RE: OT - kinda - Introduce Yourself Page: <<   < prev  8 9 10 [11] 12   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: OT - kinda - Introduce Yourself - 8/12/2013 4:52:21 AM   
aussie

Thank you Carol for the info on the charities. Will check that out. It seems the need is unending anymore. Thanks again.

Carol (too)

(in reply to caaguirre)
Post #: 201
RE: OT - kinda - Introduce Yourself - 1/18/2014 9:14:56 PM   
sunbonnetsue

Carol you are so speaking my language about outliving your stash and it all going to charity. You are speaking my language. I have an obscene amount of fabric, including 100 yards of Laurel Burch, 100 yards of Sunbonnet Sue, and Lord knows how many other fabrics I've collected for quilts, doll bedding, and my miniature sewing projects. I only stashed Laurel Burch because I knew all of her beautiful animal artwork would be fantastic fabric to sew projects for fund raising. My obsession for Sunbonnet Sue came when the twins were born. But if I lived another 50 years, I wouldn't use up all my fabric, because I'm still buying at least 10 yards of fabric a week. I just can't help myself.

I do hope when I join the angels my family has the decency to see that most of my things are donated to charities where they will do some good. I have also told my family if my underwear is ever placed in a yard sale, I will send my wrath down on them from heaven.

I would love to see my things donated to wonderful causes. As for me, well I'm a very serious animal rescuer, and an avid supporter of animal charities. My money literally goes to the dogs. And although my family thinks I'm not only completely nuts, but selfish, I would like to see everything I own be used to raise funds for homeless pets.